Login - Become a member

Export Movies with Maya 6 Unlimited

Forums home -> Maya -> Export Movies with Maya 6 Unlimited

Export Movies with Maya 6 Unlimited 
By Jesse Dark on Apr 02, 2005 09:54 PM
Hi everybody!

I'm trying to learn and use Maya... Well, trying is the right word. I am just a newbie, so the easiest things doesn't seem to work. But I'm sure they will... :wink:
So here's my question:
I want to export my scences/animations I made to an AVI or MPG with all effects, textures and backgrounds! I want to take these shots in a film... How to do it?
I have no idea... I hope you can help me. THANKS

By Tsa96 on Apr 26, 2005 07:11 AM
Setting up a Maya to render to an AVI is really easy and I just hope I can explain it well in words, so here we go:

- Go to window>rendering editors> render globals. This box allows you to set up the render settings for Maya. There are two tabs those being “Common” and “Maya Software”
- Under the “Common” go to the Image Format Pull down menu and select AVI
- Now enter the Star Frame and End Frame of your animation.
- Next go to the “Camera” pull down menu and select the camera from which you want to render from
o (For examples, if your using the Perspective Cam, make sure persp is selected)
- Scroll down to the resolution folder and under the presets pull down menu choose a resolution you want to your movie to be.
- Next, select the Maya Software Tab. This Tab allows you to set up the quality of your render.
- Without going into extreme detail, under the “Quality” pull down menu, select Production Quality.
- Now to render the movie, go to Render mode. Render>Batch Render.
- Sit back and wait for your movie to render.

Hope this helps. Take care.

By ashishmaru67 on Aug 10, 2006 10:29 AM
Hello,