Login - Become a member

The best software to start  (still art).

Forums home -> Modeling -> The best software to start  (still art).

The best software to start  (still art). 
By iGOR on Mar 03, 2001 10:25 AM
I'm a newbie in 3D, but I want to get better every day. My question is simple, but with a complex answer. I'm trying to figure out what is the best software to model, light and render.

I've tried 3d Studio, Rhino 3d v1.1 and Lightwave. I don't know wish one is the best FOR ME. I'm looking to create  graphics for Web design and still art only. This art can be organic and artificial/futuristic. Some people told me that 3d studio is too complex (I found this too) and I don't need to learn all about it. Well, I want to do the best of myself, and I know too that all the softwares that I tried can do the SAME THING but in different ways (interfaces).
Well, can someone tell me wish one is easier/faster to use, but with a good quality at the end of the work?

Thanks to all the comunity and sorry about my BAD english.

iGOR
Re: The best software to start  (still art). 
By ZombieCzar on Mar 03, 2001 01:46 PM
flamebait?
it doesn't matter, still images and webwork is extremly easy. max, maya, lightwave. are probably going to be your best choices.
By utah on Mar 03, 2001 02:15 PM
[color=Green:0cb292e50a][/color:0cb292e50a] once again http://www.blender.nl/   :D
By JasonHendry on Mar 15, 2001 05:34 PM
From what I've heard lightwave seem to do the best renders. Max I simple to learn. I have never used Maya. Mirai I simple and powerfull. Rhino requires another program for good renders.

Yeah so I agree. Max or Lightwave
i'm a new guy looking for help!! 
By valentinley on Mar 21, 2001 02:14 PM
:o  Hi i'm valentin and i'm new. i need help
i want to make real good things, but i don't know